Taiwan Center Indonesia

Taiwan Center Indonesia is established in Universitas Sebelas Maret on March 24, 2017. In resort to uphold concrete scientific collaborations, Taiwan Center organizes Taiwan Studies Consortium activities with financial support from Ministry of Education Taiwan the in order to strengthen Indonesia and Taiwan cooperation in the future.

Taiwan Studies Consortium activities is focusing on three aspects, initially, Indonesia-Taiwan Higher Education cooperation, in which Taiwan Center induces Indonesian Universities Alliance to execute more cooperation strengthened by MoU Signing among universities in Indonesia and universities in Taiwan, including Taiwan-Indonesia Healthcare Education Center establishment in cooperation with Taiwan Universities Alliance. From these MoU, academic-based cooperation can be taken into action: joint conferences, joint researches, and dual degree programs.

Along with Taiwan cooperation in Universitas Sebelas Maret, Taiwan Center is also developing Indonesia-Taiwan Higher Education cooperation with Universities Alliance, including: Universitas Gadjah Mada, Yogyakarta State University, Universitas Pembangunan Nasional Yogyakarta, Universitas Ahmad Dahlan, Muhammadiyah University of Yogyakarta, Islamic University of Indonesia, Sunan Kalijaga State Islamic University, Diponegoro University, Sriwijaya University, University of Muhammadiyah Malang, Semarang State University, and Halu Oleo University.